CSHRM: Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meet monthly. Meetings are generally held the first Friday of each month. Members are welcome to attend - contact the Chapter President (below) for details of upcoming Board meetings.

Board Job Descriptions (in MS Word format)

2019-2020 Board of Directors - effective July 1, 2019

President
Tamara Hagerty, PHR, SHRM-CP
Division HR Manager
Parker Hannifin Corporation
president@clevelandshrm.com

Past President
Robin Doerschuk
General Manager
Snip Internet
foundation@clevelandshrm.com

President-Elect
George Sample
HR Business Partner Manager
The Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
presidentelect@clevelandshrm.com

Vice President, Finance
Michael Hoffman
Managing Director
Alliance Resource Solutions

Vice President, Membership
Jacki Thrasher, PHR, SHRM-CP
Senior HR Consultant
Progressive
membership@clevelandshrm.com

Vice President, Programs
John Flynn
Director of Talent Acquisition
MCPc, Inc.
programs@clevelandshrm.com

Vice President, Sales
Scott Adamonis
sales@clevelandshrm.com

VP, Diversity and Inclusion
Jared Daly
Coordinator of Employer Engagement Services
Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities
diversityinclusion@clevelandshrm.com

Vice President, Communications
Andy Hollander
Director of Business Development
Think Media Studios
communications@clevelandshrm.com 

Vice President, Education
Stephanie Kovacs, PHR, SHRM-CP
Senior Manager, Compensation & Benefits
Oswald Companies
education@clevelandshrm.com

HR Technology
John Bernatovicz
President
Willory

Legislative Affairs
Meredith Shoop
Attorney
Littler Mendelson, P.C.
legal@clevelandshrm.com

Talent Acquisition
Courtney Byham
Recruiting Program Manager
Hyland
talentacquisition@clevelandshrm.com

Chapter Champion
Michelle Carver
Director of Development
Global Cleveland

Volunteer Coordinator
Debbie Mekker
Sales Representative
Radcom, Inc.


NOHRC 2020
Ed Evans Chair
HR Director
Maloney + Novotny LLC
nohrc@clevelandshrm.com

Total Rewards
Liz Rogers
HR Director
Marshberry

Certification Chair
Holly Hall, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Project Manager
Willory
certification@clevelandshrm.com
 

Programming Lead
Ron Smith
Training and Development Specialist
Kent State University

Learning & Development
Brianna Schultz
VP, Workforce Development
Manufacturing Works

Director of Administration
Jackie Valek
Cleveland SHRM
admin@clevelandshrm.com

Newsletter Editor
Michael Medoro
President
Aspect Marketing
440-899-2242